Mindful Yoga

Move  Breathe  Relax

Somatic based and therapeutic practice with slow and mindful movements and an inner attitude of kindness and compassion.

When you learn to meet all that is arising in the moment with openness and curiosity, you understand yourself more deeply. 

You discover who you are on all levels of your being from the physical and energetic to the emotional, mental, intuitive and beyond.

This brings greater wisdom, sensitivity, well-being and harmony to your life. 

Weekly Yoga Classes – Live on Zoom – 75 minutes

Monday
5:15pm UK  /  7:15pm  South Africa  /  6:15pm Europe

Tuesday
6:15pm UK  /  8:15pm South Africa  /  7:15pm Europe

Asana – postures, Pranayama – breath work and Yoga Nidra – deep relaxation

Holistic practice is slow and conscious inviting awareness and an inner felt sense of the practices and focuses on breathing your way back into an embodied state of being.

Activate the parasympathetic nervous system to

  • help calm stress
  • bring healing and transformation 
  • open your heart

A chance to tune in, slow down and turn your gaze from the busy world of ‘doing’ into the inner world of ‘being’.

Suitable for all levels of flexibility and experience. 

Email to book, receive donation details and the Zoom link.  

Classes are offered for donation on a sliding scale per class 
8 – 16 GBP ; 100 – 160 Rand ; 10 – 18 Euro

Please reach out to me if you would like to join but your financial situation doesn’t allow it.  If you want to attend regularly, you’re welcome to donate a monthly amount.

1 – 1 Yoga Therapy

Tailored to suit your physical, psychological and spiritual needs. 

I have experience working with a wide range of physical and psychological challenges – medicine through movement!

‘I look forward to sharing the wisdom teachings of Yoga with you.’

May 24, 2020

'I signed up with Wendy for yoga classes at home. Once she had said she was moving overseas, I made the transition to WhatsApp and Zoom classes and my classes continue. What can I say other than I look forward to my class each week. 
She has an intuition, gentleness and strength, an enormous bank of experience, and a genuine investment and care.  I think that she is one in a million.  I have tried other online classes, only to feel the old injuries playing up. 
Perhaps there is something about her ability to intuit a body, the extent of her studies over the years and her own practice that set her apart.  I don't know what it is to be honest, all I do know is that I'm so grateful to that friend who persuaded me to give it a try and to meet her.  I think Wendy has a gift.'   Helen, Johannesburg

 “Move your joints every day. You have to find your own tricks.
Bury your mind deep in your heart, and watch the body move by itself.”
 
Sri Dharma Mittra